My work visa and residency applications have been taking over my life lately, but there will be a real post very soon!

In the meantime, check out my latest Yoga on a Plate column, about our food adventures during my recent trip back to the States. It’s a funny one, so I hope you enjoy!

From the article:

Over the course of a month, we visited friends and family in nine states. I was excited to share the unique regional food cultures of each location with my partner. We also made homemade dinners overflowing with kale and fresh greens for the friends and family who hosted us along the way.

The state of Wisconsin is known mainly for three things: American football, beer, and cheese. The small towns that we passed through on the road to visit my sister in northern Minnesota had the same options: a brewery, a cheese factory, and/or a Scandanavian bakery. Once again we were in a land where all salads involved chicken or other meat.

Sometimes being forced to change your food habits can feel frustrating. But sometimes too, it can be part of the fun. As they say in the US, if you can’t beat ‘em, join ‘em.

We stopped the car, and embraced the cheese.

Read the full article here:

To tide you over until I have more time to write for real, here are some taster photos from our trip to the States: